Phoenix Criminal Lawyer



This blistering instrumental three-piece from the hinterlands of Auckland, New Zealand has enchanted audiences with its rhythmic onslaught since 2006.
Described variously as “lead-heavy” with “sparse and beautiful” moments, the trio have carved out a unique brand of dark rock that is scattered with melodic hooks.

Their catchy, sometimes ambient brand of molten-core will appeal to fans of Swans and Bailterspace, but discerning listeners will know the trio peddle a uniquely atmospheric take on angular rock. A performance in January 2009 at The Big Day Out festival helped them go on to share stages with Explosions In The Sky, Jakob and more recently North American band, The Breeders.

Their 12” on coloured grey vinyl entitled “Antient” features 4 exclusive tracks recorded in Port Chalmers, New Zealand with one of the kings of audio interference, Dale Cotton, and was released on December 8 2008. Their debut 7” “Death in the Future” as well as “Antient” are in stores now in New Zealand, Europe, North America or,, and for digital download. Also available on the very limited edition 12” compilation entitled “Effectuation” is their track “Shoot This Messenger”.

Kerretta’s follow-up album to last year’s “Vilayer” will be titled “Saansilo”, release date is September 30, 2011 again via Golden Antenna Records.

“Saansilo” will be released on CD and LP. The 180g vinyl will be housed in a 6 panel gatefold cover and the cardboard will be four times (!) thicker than the previous record “Vilayer”. We call it “Totschläger”!

“Saansilo” tracklist:

1 A Ways to Uprise
2 Halls to Wherever
3 Bloodlines
4 By the Throats
5 Shepherds Thread
6 Kept from the Brilliance of the Outer World
7 Onyxia

Kerretta will be on tour across Europe in October 2011.

No Comments, Comment or Ping

Reply to “Kerretta”

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Album Of The Week